Board of Supervisors

Board of Supervisors

File Before June 4th to Run for SWCD Supervisor

Individuals concerned about water quality and soil erosion in Wadena County should consider filing by June 4th to run for the position of Supervisor of the Wadena Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD). This year, the Wadena SWCD has two Supervisor positions up for election. SWCD candidates appear on the ballot for the general election which will take place November 5th, 2024. 

Supervisors meet monthly to discuss the business of the SWCD, including state grant allocations, financial assistance to landowners, district conservation priorities, setting SWCD policies and standards, coordination with other local units of government and state agencies, and legislative priorities. Supervisors do not receive a salary, although they do receive compensation for attending meetings and are reimbursed for expenses.

Those interested in running for Supervisor should file at the County Auditor’s office from May 21st through June 4th, 2024. 

Official News Release

Supervisor Areas 2023

Supervisor Areas


Wadena SWCD Supervisors are elected for a four year term during the November general election. They are citizens concerned about our environment and natural resources, maintaining and improving water quality, and protecting our soil. Supervisors must be willing to take an active leadership role in our community and they are a voice for the citizens of Wadena County. Below are our current supervisors.

Ken Berg area 1 supervisor

Ken Berg
Area 1 Supervisor & Secretary

Brett Dailey area 2 supervisor

Brett Dailey
Area 2 Supervisor & Treasurer

Jerry Kern area 3 supervisor

Jerry Kern
Area 3 Supervisor & Public Relations

Tom Schulz area 4 supervisor

Tom Schulz
Area 4 Supervisor & Vice Chairman

Bruce Juntunen area 5 supervisor

Bruce Juntunen
Area 5 Supervisor & Board Chairman

2024 Photos & Text Copyright - © Wadena Soil & Water Conservation District - Responsive Web Design

Back To Top